iPad Slideshow Maker

Best Slideshow App for iPad

How to delete synced photos from iPad

You can remove photos taken with the iPad’s camera, copied via the camera kit or saved from emails/websites directly on iPad, but you can’t delete synced photos directly on the iPad. Photos that were synced from your computer are deleted by moving/removing/ de-selecting them from where they were synced from on your computer and then re-syncing.

You may want to remove certain photos in a folder or all photos in a folder from iPad.

Remove all photos in a synced folder

  • Open iTunes on your computer, and connect your iPad to PC with data cable or via WiFi.
  • ¬†Click your iPad icon from the left sidebar under DEVICEs.
  • Click the Photos tab from all available syncing options. It will shows all¬† albums you have synced to the iPad from your PC.
  • Deselect the checkbox next to the album you want to delete from iPad.
  • Click the Apply button in iTunes to remove those photo collections from the iPad.

Remove certain photos in a synced folder from iPad

  • Find the folder on your computer that contains the photos you want to remove when you sync with your iPad.
  • Delete the photos from the folder or move them out of the folder. You do not have to physically remove the photos from your computer, but you must remove them from the synced photo albums.
  • Launch iTunes on your PC and connect iPad to your computer with data cable or via WiFi.
  • Click your iPad icon from left sidebar under DEVICEs.
  • Go to Photos tab, and re-sync edited album to the iPad again. The photos you deleted from the folder will be removed from iPad.

,

Comments are currently closed.